Hospital Specialist of the Year Award 2019



Speciality clinicians are essential components of service provision, providing a major share of the medical input in many teams. This award is to recognise the speciality clinician who has demonstrated advanced clinical skills as well as excelling in service development, research and leadership.Their contribution may be at local, regional or national level in the past three years. This award will seek to recognise exemplary leadership within a speciality that demonstrates a positive and sustained impact on patients, service users, carers and staff.

Judges will want to see evidence of speciality skills and leadership which are focused on improvement and enhancing the quality of experience.

Judges will be looking for:

  • Evidence of key competencies across areas such as team working, innovation, research and education
  • Excellence in clinical work and/or medical education
  • Parity of esteem
  • Commitment to improving services for service users and/or staff alongside evidence of measurable improvement as a result of the entrant’s/nominee’s work

Who can enter:

This category is open to all hospital professionals working within any specialty, within any Irish hospital. Applications can be through nominating an individual or yourself.

Each submission will be judged by an independent judging panel.

All entries will be handled in the strictest confidence and will not be made available to any party not involved with judging the awards. If your entry is shortlisted, the awards organisers may wish to reproduce a summary of your entry, photographs and any other supporting materials in the finalists’ booklet or within other materials they produce to promote the awards including all press materials.

Deadline: 29th April, 2019


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *